Animal Collective have announced their 11th album, Painting With, due out February 19 via Domino.
The first single is « inspired by hating on people from Florida and the video was produced and directed by the art collective PFFR.

Painting With was recorded as a trio: Dave Portner (Avey Tare), Noah Lennox (Panda Bear), and Brian Weitz (Geologist).

The three began trading demos in early 2015 and then came together in the spring in Ashville and began « exploring the songs together, » according to a press release.